See the people opposed to the public option

I would like to thank  a reader for supplying this video of the people opposed to a public option. I actually never quite understood.   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUPMjC9mq5Y

In “Routine Miracles” I  talk about the miracle of a 90% reduction in in-patient psychiatric hospitalizations.  I now know where many of them are. They were on the march on washington against a public option a few weeks ago.

Take a look http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUPMjC9mq5Y

Thanks for sending stuff like this. I never actually heard what they had to say first hand.

Today I am truly grateful for de-institutionalization. I am particularly struck with the ‘Bury Obamacare with the Kennedy’s” which is definitely the most vile thing I have heard this year, and I would not have understood how truly ILL the people are who oppose healthcare reform are, how uninformed, ignorant, meanspirited and hateful.

2 Responses to “See the people opposed to the public option”

  1. lynn Says:

    As a psychiatrist, I must disagreee with you: certainly those who oppose a public option are, in my opinion, uninformed, ignorant, meanspirited and hateful. However, to equate these folks with patients who are truly mentally ill and are the products of de-institutionalization is, I feel grossly unfair to and prejudiced against the mentally ill. Just because some of them get bussed to a demonstration doesn’t mean most of our (my) patients are among them.

Leave a Reply

