A single line of the bible is the basis of ‘Routine Miracle”

This is  the Scriptural root of my book “Routine Miracles”

It is from Matthew Chapter 10

“These twelve Jesus sent forth, and commanded them, saying,”as you go, preach, saying, The kingdom of heaven is at hand. 8 Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely you have received, freely give. 9 Provide neither gold, nor silver, nor brass in your purses”

Tags:

2 Responses to “A single line of the bible is the basis of ‘Routine Miracle””

  1. nani Says:

    Dr, you had me at “Matthew” lol

    On a more serious note, Dr Fischer, and to be totally honest, I had you for Endocrinology for my Step 1 lectures and couldn’t stand you. I found you rude and thought you were a total sellout.

    Then, it was time for Step 2 lectures, this past June in NJMI, and I started driving you insane with all sorts questions. All of them you answered with uttermost patience.

    I recall only one time when you asked me not no ask you anything and excused yourself, asking me to come to you with my question the next day. Almost immediately, before I could even start walking away you looked at me and I could see you were sincerely upset.

    You told me that people would come to you asking you how to get into certain programs, always more concerned about how much money they would make than actually being worried about learning and doing good.

    The moment I saw how deeply disappointed you were was the moment I I got to see that Dr Fischer during lectures is just a smart way to teach us. There was much more than that. There was someone there who wants to make a difference and couldn’t understand why others don’t. Someone who in spite of having to hear people being concerned about how much they would earn instead of actually healing, still had faith in us. Someone who understand and believes that medicine is a calling, a vocation, not a job.

    Today, after the lectures are over, I continue to drive you insane with my questions through twitter, and you still manage to very patiently answer them all. Today I look forward to reading your blog every day, not only because you answer my questions as well as other people’s, but because I find it inspiring. And I pray for you and your mission.

    I truly appreciate your dedication, not only to teaching but to this mission you have bestowed upon yourself. A mission of making this world a more humane place. You have, in a sense, restored my faith in the possibility of actually changing the world, little by little, but changing it. I admire you for it.

    And I thank you sincerely, Dr Fischer.

    My best regards, and blessings always,
    Daniela Donoso

    • Conrad Fischer Says:

      Ah! The ‘conversion process’ of adjusting to the ‘Fisch”!
      Apparently I am an acquired taste, like any other type of Fisch!

      Thank you for participating with me in saving the world.
      Big Huggies!

Leave a Reply

