Welcome to my blog

Hello, everyone. Welcome to the SeeFisch Blog. I hope you enjoy my posts. As time goes on, I will be answering questions from medical students, sharing information about my work, and updating you on news with my new book, Routine Miracles.

12 Responses to “Welcome to my blog”

  1. Mira May Magsino Says:

    Hi Dr Fischer.

    I just want to say you make me want to be a better doctor. =)

    Mira

  2. Sig Says:

    Hello Dr. Fischer,

    First of all, I don’t know if this reply area is like a guestbook of sorts or is it just a messaging type, thing, anyway…

    I am a medical graduate from the Philippines. Thank you very much for making studying an enjoyable activity. Studying is really not a painful ordeal for me but the creation of memory is indeed easier when everything is mixed with humor.

    I just read some of your tweets and I have to say, I agree with you on swine flu. Especially in a country such as ours, the resources being set aside for swine flu is much better spent on other diseases such as TB. We have one of the highest incidences of all forms of TB. I have seen lots of patients, both children and adults who develop all sorts of TB, from simple pulmonary TB, to TB meningitis, GI TB, etc. For me, it should be more alarming than swine flu.

    I am looking forward to reading ‘Routine Miracles’, that is, if it will reach our shores :).

    Thank you very much.

  3. adina Says:

    tha books are extraordinary, pleasing and relaxing to read;

  4. james Says:

    Hi Dr Fischer,
    I’m a medical student who has taken your course and desperately needs your advice. Can you get in touch with me?

  5. GABRIEL LUNA Says:

    Congratulations for your blog Dr. Conrad Fischer… You taught me live lectures in Chicago (June 2009). I am looking forward to read your book…
    Sincere Regards,
    Gabriel Luna.

  6. Dr. Elangovan Krishnan Says:

    Dear Dr. Fischer,
    Hope you remember meeting me at Houston Step 2 Live lecture this Jan. I am incredibly blessed to be one of your students. I haven’t seen a great teacher in my entire life. I read your “Ethics” book and its simply superb. I also enjoy browsing your flashcards.

    Your knowledge in multiple disciplines amazes me. I cant wait to see your new book “Routine Miracles”

    Godspeed
    Lord Krishna 🙂

  7. Dr. Elangovan Krishnan Says:

    Dear Dr. Fischer,
    Hope you remember meeting me at Houston Step 2 Live lecture this Jan. I am incredibly blessed to be one of your students. I haven’t seen a great teacher like you in my entire life. I read your “Ethics” book and its simply superb. I also enjoy browsing your flashcards.

    Your knowledge in multiple disciplines amazes me. I cant wait to see your new book “Routine Miracles”

    Godspeed
    Lord Krishna

  8. Efrain T Martinez, MD Says:

    Your cuban friend is my heroe.
    I know him for many years and he is exactly like you wrote. Once you know Carlos Valle, there is no way to keep yourself away of his influence. He is a real professor. And he is a brave fighter. Loosing is not an option for him.
    Thank you for your note.

  9. SD Says:

    Hi Dr Fisher. It was about time to have your own blog. Congratulations and good luck! Can you add archive with all your posts and search option to your blog? It will make it easier to browse.

  10. Lynn Touzeau Says:

    Hi- I took your class in Sept ’09 in NYC. You said to contact you when I had finished step 3 to help you with your quest. I just finished step 3 yesterday. How can I help?
    Lynn Touzeau, PhD, MD
    CL Fellow, SL-RH, NYC
    tragercat@yahoo.com

  11. James Says:

    I was a student of yours who asked to be in contact with you a while ago on this message board. With all the hats you wear I can tell you are incredibly busy, though I wish to share with you my profound journey and how I made it to residency.

Leave a Reply

